Managing Board & Supervisory Board - SMA Solar Technology AG

Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert

Chief Executive Officer

After he studied electrical engineering in South Africa, Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert (b. 1968) received his doctorate at the Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) at RWTH Aachen, Germany, and began his career as senior engineer there. From 1999 to 2011, he worked for Emotron AB in Sweden, where in his last position, as General Manager, he was responsible for Technology and Operations. From 2011 to 2014, as Executive Vice President, Technology, he was responsible for the division Power Plant Solutions at SMA. Under his leadership, SMA was successful in expanding its worldwide project business and developing turnkey system solutions for large-scale PV power plants. Since April 2014, Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert has been a member of the Managing Board. He was appointed Chief Executive Officer in October 2018. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert is responsible for Strategy, Sales, Service, Operations and Technology. He is a member of the Supervisory Board at Danfoss A/S.

Ulrich Hadding

Board Member for Finance, Human Resources and Legal

Ulrich Hadding (b. 1968) held different positions at the SCHOTT Group in Germany and abroad for ten years, most recently as Head of Legal & Compliance for SCHOTT Solar AG. He moved to SMA in 2009, initially establishing an internationally oriented Legal department and then the Compliance function. He played a major role in nearly all of SMA’s recent M&A activities and successively took on further management functions, e.g., for Tax, Insurance, Controlling and Financial Project Management. Since the end of 2015, he has been Head of Finance and Legal and member of SMA’s Executive Management Committee. Since January 2017, Ulrich Hadding has been a member of the Managing Board with responsibility for Finance, Human Resources and Legal. He also serves as labor director of SMA.

Supervisory Board of SMA Solar Technology AG

Shareholder Representatives

Roland Bent
Kim Fausing (Deputy Chairman)
Alexa Hergenröther
Uwe Kleinkauf (Chairman)
Ilonka Nussbaumer
Jan-Henrik Supady

Employee Representatives

Martin Breul
Oliver Dietzel
Johannes Häde
Yvonne Siebert
Romy Siegert
Dr. Matthias Victor

Mediation committee

Martin Breul
Kim Fausing
Uwe Kleinkauf
Romy Siegert